Book Lists

ALA Awards Page

  • Caldecott list
  • Newbery list
  • Specific Lists

    • Agatha Award (Mystery in style of Agatha Christie)
    • Edgar Award (Mystery Writers of America)
    • Laura Ingalls Wilder Medal : honors an author or illustrator whose books, published in the United States, have made, over a period of years, a substantial and lasting contribution to literature for children.
    • Coretta Scott King Awards : are given annually to outstanding African American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults that demonstrate an appreciation of African American culture and universal human values.
    • Michael L. Printz Award: is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature.
    • Alex Awards: The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18. The winning titles are selected from the previous year's publishing.
    • Jane Addams Award: given annually to a children's book that advances the causes of peace and social equality.

    New Books Lists

  • August 2015
  • September 2015
  • October 2015

Irregular Newsletter